Rangers Today
Previous slide
Next slide
Featured Sunday Read

The Sunday Read: Before 2024, a look back at Rangers’ best of 2023

(AP photo/Godofredo A. Vásquez)


The best year in Rangers history is on its last legs.

The calendar flips at midnight, and 2023 will officially be last year.

On to 2024, which the Rangers will enter as the reigning World Series champions.

There’s a first time for everything.

But 2023 is never going to go away. Ever. The greatest season in Rangers history won’t be forgotten. A book has even been written about it.

Before everyone dips into 2024, let’s take a look back at the best of the best from the Rangers’ championship season.

Jeff Wilson

Sports reporter for two decades. Sports fan for life. Covers the Texas Rangers. Graduate of TCU. Colorado native. Author of Purple Passion: TCU Football Legends (https://t.co/2fmXLyympx). Follow me on Twitter at @JeffWilsonTXR

  • 1


  1. deGrom Texas Ranger January 1, 2024

    The thing to note with fielding percentage is that the official scorer this season was way more lax with hits vs errors. I love the list, but I would have put WS game 1 as the runner up due to the Seager Kirk Gibson-style honerun.

    1. Jeff Wilson January 4, 2024

      I’m a sentimentalist. If Hedges had won it in the ninth, I would have made Game 1 No. 1.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

On Deck